October 17, 2018, 02:39:55 (GMT)
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: No Client  (Read 1710 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Elestar

  • Novato
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Agradecimentos +0/-0
  • Priston Tale 2
No Client
« on: October 25, 2015, 04:56:01 (GMT) »
Hello,

When i try downloading it does not download a full client, I have ran as admin but still no luck... I am afraid that this game client does not fully download.

Any suggestions?

Offline Fervid

  • Membro Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Agradecimentos +1/-0
  • Priston Tale 2
Re:No Client
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2015, 06:17:26 (GMT) »
There are 2 parts to download the full game.  Part 1 is downloading the data via torrent, but then you have to download the patch afterwards (which is the second part). 

Both the game data and the patch are found on the same page: http://pt2.priston2.com:86/download.aspx

Step by step, this is what I did.

I downloaded the torrent file and extracted the contents.  After it was all finished, I downloaded the patch file.  The patch has 1 folder and 3 files.  Extra all 4 items into the same folder you downloaded the torrent to.  Then run PT2Start.exe as administrator.

Offline Nospheratu

  • English Moderator
  • Novato
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Agradecimentos +6/-5
Re:No Client
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2015, 11:49:57 (GMT) »
There are 2 parts to download the full game.  Part 1 is downloading the data via torrent, but then you have to download the patch afterwards (which is the second part). 

Both the game data and the patch are found on the same page: http://pt2.priston2.com:86/download.aspx

Step by step, this is what I did.

I downloaded the torrent file and extracted the contents.  After it was all finished, I downloaded the patch file.  The patch has 1 folder and 3 files.  Extra all 4 items into the same folder you downloaded the torrent to.  Then run PT2Start.exe as administrator.



Thanks Fervid.

Offline scharif

  • Novato
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Agradecimentos +0/-0
  • Priston Tale 2
Re:No Client
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2015, 10:16:03 (GMT) »
Hi,

I've tried your method but it doesn't work with me, i don't understand why :/

It's noticed : ExecNotFound Install Again

But i have PT2start in the folder.

Dunno what to do please help.

Offline scharif

  • Novato
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Agradecimentos +0/-0
  • Priston Tale 2
Re:No Client
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2015, 05:04:16 (GMT) »
Problem solved !! Thanx anyway :)